justice in action

Justice in Action
January 27, 2021

Justice in Action has been the pro bono component of the Children's Rights Summit every year, encouraging our CRS community to engage in pro bono work in the areas that are discussed and debated. This year, with pro bono work being all the more vital to our communities, our Justice in Action activity will be a VIRTUAL day of activities that allow anyone to volunteer and do some key pro bono child rights work in different settings.

The event is hosted via Zoom on January 27, 2021, and all pro bono volunteers are welcome to join in a group effort to engage in pro bono work in the Children's Rights Summit community.

The day will kick off with a training and orientation to prepare all volunteers to take on the pro bono work. Folks will then be broken off into teams to engage in pro bono work in small groups to complete a pro bono assignment. The tentative schedule is below. Sign up to get more information in early January on the logistics:

  • 9:00 am PT/12:00 pm ET: Training and orientation (CLE pending)
  • 10:00 am PT/1:00 pm ET: Pro bono work in small group
  • 2:00 pm PT/5:00 pm ET: Quick check-in and wrap-up 

The pro bono project will focus on various issues in children's rights, those most pressing and needed in the broader community. The Justice in Action Day is suited for lawyers and professionals from anywhere in the world (pending time zones!). Sign up below to let us know you are interested and we will circle back with confirmations and final scheduling!